About Us News room

News room

Latest news

Read the latest news releases and see what Principal has been up to. 

Principal Foundation logo
October 18, 2023
Principal® Foundation Announces National Short Story Contest Finalists Nonprofit employs short stories to reveal barriers to talking about money
June 06, 2024
US retirement
Financial pressures and enrollment misperceptions prevent employees from contributing to workplace retirement plans
June 04, 2024
Global asset management and international pension
Principal® direct lending business launches private credit fund
June 04, 2024
Corporate information and community
Principal Foundation and EVERFI from Blackbaud Reach 26,000 U.S. Students with Growing National Data Science Program
May 29, 2024
Corporate information and community
Principal® announces new 12-month Apprentice Program

Trends and insights

Get timely insights that help uncover trends and opportunities to help advance financial security. 

Woman smiling with papers.

5 min read

Protecting my business

Principal® Business Owner Insights

Small to midsize business (SMB) owners are offering benefits and solutions at record levels as confidence remains high and the number of growing businesses significantly increases.

Market fluctuations

3 min read

Benefit best practices

Banking on pension risk

SVB collapse: A modern version of scene from It's a Wonderful Life?

Contact

Contact media relations

These contacts are only intended for requests by the media.

Not a member of the media?

800-986-3343

Corporate information, leadership, and management
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

Corporate information and community
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

Megan Grandgeorge
grandgeorge.megan@principal.com
515-878-1146

Benefits and protection
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

US retirement
Phillip Nicolino
nicolino.phillip@principal.com
515-362-0239

Global asset management and international pension
Lauren Fraser
fraser.lauren@principal.com
+44 (0) 20 7355 8832

Ashley Miller
miller.ashley@principal.com
515-878-6295

Erin Parro
parro.erin@principal.com
515-878-0130