About Us News room

News room

Latest news

Read the latest news releases and see what Principal has been up to. 

Principal Foundation logo
October 18, 2023
Principal® Foundation Announces National Short Story Contest Finalists Nonprofit employs short stories to reveal barriers to talking about money
February 12, 2024
Corporate information, leadership, and management
Principal Financial Group® Announces Full Year and Fourth Quarter 2023 Results as well as 2024 Outlook
January 26, 2024
Corporate information and community
Principal® Charity Classic renews investment in the Legacy Project
January 24, 2024
Corporate information, leadership, and management
Principal® CEO Dan Houston to Speak at 2024 Bank of America Financial Services Conference
January 23, 2024
Corporate information and community
Principal® to host The Thread Collectors authors for International Women’s Day event

Trends and insights

Get timely insights that help uncover trends and opportunities to help advance financial security. 

Market fluctuations

3 min read

Benefit best practices

Banking on pension risk

SVB collapse: A modern version of scene from It's a Wonderful Life?

Contact

Contact media relations

These contacts are only intended for requests by the media.

Not a member of the media?

800-986-3343

Corporate information, leadership, and management
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

Corporate information and community
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

Megan Grandgeorge
grandgeorge.megan@principal.com
515-878-1146

Benefits and protection
Sara Bonney
bonney.sara@principal.com
515-878-0835

US retirement
Phillip Nicolino
nicolino.phillip@principal.com
515-362-0239

Global asset management and international pension
Lauren Fraser
fraser.lauren@principal.com
+44 (0) 20 7355 8832

Ashley Miller
miller.ashley@principal.com
515-878-6295

Erin Parro
parro.erin@principal.com
515-878-0130